Wednesday, June 29, 2011

KPC will strive for Kashyap homeland

Kashmiri Pandit Conference (KPC) was today constituted with Kundan Kashmiri as its national president.

Disclosing this to newsmen here today Mr Kashmiri said the new organisation will be headquartered at New Delhi while it will have its units in J&K, other parts of country and abroad.

He said T K Pandita and H L Mujoo will be its national vice presidents while A K Pandita, R L Raina, Sushil Bhat and Rajesh Rahi will be its general secretary, publicity secretary, organizing secretary and treasurer respectively.

Besides J N Sagar, B N Hali and S K Kaw will be members of Advisory Committee while Sanjoo Pandita and Abhay Ganjoo will be its members.

Mr Kashmiri said J&K unit will be headed by Satish Pajnoo while P N Pandita, J L Pandita, B L Tickoo and B L Raina will be its general secretary, vice president, secretary and organising secretary respectively.

Ex Corporator, Sheela Handoo will be incharge Women Wing while Babli Khushoo will be its secretary. Sanjay Dullo, Raj Kumar, S J Yogi, Subash Kuchroo and Shadi Lal Mujoo are its members.

The USA unit of the organisation will be led by Rahul Raina while Sunil Kumar will be its general secretary, he said, adding Sanjay Kumar will head U K unit and Rakesh Kumar will be its general secretary.

The new organisation which will strive for 15 point charter of demands will also keep the unity among all KP organisations on top of its agenda, said Kashmiri.

"We will struggle for the consolidation of KPs in Kashyap homeland in Valley, constitution of high level commission to probe mass exodus of the community, passage of KP religious places and Shrines Bill, action against those responsible for killing of hundreds of KPs, creation of constituencies in exile till homeland demand is met with etc.’’, he said.

No comments:

Post a Comment