Wednesday, April 4, 2012

Annual Drama Festival Awards announced

J&K Academy of Art, Culture and Languages today announced the Annual Drama Festival Awards.

The winners include Agni Barkha (First Best Production), Premnath vs Premnath (Second Best Production), Agni Barkha (Best Direction), Premnath vs Premnath (Second Best Direction), Best Actor Male (Mukesh Bakshi for Agni Barkha), Best Actor Female (Kajal Suri for Poornviraam), Second Best Actor Male (ML Saraf for Premnath vs Premnath), Second Best Actor Female (Gurmeet Jamwal), Best Music (Dakghar), Second Best Music (Oma), Best Costume (Agni Barkha), Second Best Costume (Nadir Shah), Best Make up (Agni Barkha), Second Best Make up (Dakghar), Best Set Design (Poornviraam), Best Lights Design (Dakghar), Best Child Artist (Shubham for Dakghar). Besides announcing awards in the above categories, the Academy has also announced certificates of merit in acting for Annual Drama Festival.

Those who have been adjudged best in the category included Sandeep Verma (For Oma), Harishpal Singh (For Rishtey), Ajay Sharma (For Rishtey), Rani Bhan (For Premnath vs Premnath), Shadi Lal (For Premnath vs Premnath), Santosh Sangra (For Ek Dhoop), Rajesh Rana (For Ek Dhoop), Manoj Bhat (Kutey), Vijay Goswami (Kutey), Tapeshwar (For Aadmi Te Chuhey), Poonam Sudan (For Aadmi Te Chuhey), S Pal (For Nadir Shah), Vineet Sharma (For Nadir Shah), Raman Bakshi (For Agni Barkha), Roopali Sharma (For Agni Barkha), Rishi Kumar (For Agni Barkha), Nidhi (For Agni Barkha), and Mukesh Bawa (For Dakghar).

No comments:

Post a Comment