Tuesday, April 10, 2012

Rajasthan wrestler Sukha lifts Domel Kesari title

Pahalwan Sukha of Rajasthan lifts 23rd Annual Domel Kesari title outplaying Kaka of Amritsar in Punjab in the main bout that took place at Middle School Domel. Dangal was organized by Domel Dangal Committee under the aegis of J&K Indian Style Wrestling Association. 

Winner Sukha was awarded a cash prize of Rs 7,000 by chief guest, State BSP secretary, Rakesh Wazir while president State Indian Style Wrestling Association, Shiv Kumar Sharma presented Rs 5000 cash incentive to runners-up, Kaka of Punjab In all, 41 bouts were played in this dangal. The second main bout won by Ranjeet of Amritsar who defeated Pahalwan Kulbir Singh of Kot Balwal Jammu to claim a cash prize of Rs 6500. Third bout went to Kalu of Jammu who beat wrestler Billa of Amritsar while Swarn Singh of Kot Bhalwal won the fourth bout. 

Other Results: Liaquat Ali of Panthal bt Billu of Kot Balwal, Rajesh Sharma of Jindrah of J&K Police bt Dalip Singh of Mahore, Gopal Singh of Jindrah bt Pritam Singh of Reasi, Murad Ali of Jammu bt Kirpal Singh of J&K Police of Sunderbani, Parhlad Singh of Kalakot bt Sarwan of Rajasthan, Gulshan Singh of J&K Police bt Rajinder of Army. Bouts between Hardeep of Rajasthan and Bagga of Kot Bhawal and Vijay of Bain Bajalta and Ajay of Landen Power House Udhampur ended in a draw. Prominent among those present were former MLA and senior Congress leader, Shiv Dev Singh, Suresh Arora, Mohd. Sadiq, Khurshaid Ali, Balawan Singh, Madan Mohan, Romesh Chander Pandit Jagdis Kumar and Jagdish Raj. Krishan Lal, Om Parkash and Badri Nath. Domel Dangal Committee members and technical officials who helped in smooth conduct of said dangal were Jambal Dass, Makhan Lal, Punjabi Ram, Shanti Lal, Ram Kumar, Raj Kumar Seth, Puran Chand, Raj Kumar, Romesh Chander, Sudershan Sharma, Davinder Kumar Sharma, Mohd. Fareed, Vijay Singh (Biju), Raj Singh, Baboo, Ustad Krishan Lal Sharma and Rajinder Kumar.

No comments:

Post a Comment