Friday, April 6, 2012

Rehber e Ziraats demand regularization

Hunger strike launched by Rehbar-E-Ziraat technocrats today entered 38th day at Mubarak Mandi, Jammu in support of their long pending genuine demands.

They are demanding amendment of cabinet decision on pattern of Rehber -e- Taleem in which the State Govt has announced that the Rehbar-E-Ziraat would be regularized & that too in the years 2014, 2015, 2016 which is 7yrs, 8yrs, 9yrs of the services as Rehbar-E-Ziraat were employed in Agriculture Production Department in 2007 and there after.

Dr. Surinder Radotra, president of association said that during this month they have completed 5years as Rehbar-E-Ziraat and were hoping to be regularized on the pattern of Rehbar-e-Taleem, but despite being technically highly qualified, the Government policy has sealed their fate by bringing out controversial cabinet decision regarding regularization of their cadre after nine years.

Dr. Khurshid, President of Kashmir province said that all Rehbar-E-Ziraat engaged in Agriculture Production Department are getting a step-motherly treatment from State Government. The association approached the Prime Minister of India Dr. Manmohan Singh, UPA Chairperson Mrs Sonia Gandhi, AICC General Secretary Rahul Gandhi and President of India Mrs Pratibha Devi Singh Patil for the redressal of Technocrats’ grievances. He said despite the State Chief Secretary having been directed (Ref. No.Vide Govt. Order No. Sl. No. P2/G/1905110108 dt. 19 May 2011) for the redressal of the Agriculture Technocrats’ genuine grievances, nothing has been done till date. "We request the State Government and all concerned authorities to pay heed towards our genuine demands", said Dr Khurshid.

Those present on the occasion were Dr Maneet Singh (Jammu), Dr Yasir (Doda), Dr Jyoti (Jammu), Dr Vinod (Kathua), Dr Jai (Samba), Dr Anil Gupta (Udhampur), Dr Sanjay Puri (Reasi), Dr Pawan Bali (Rajouri), Dr Ishrat (Kishtwar), Dr Riyaz Rather (Kashmir), Dr Arshad Turay (Shopian), Dr Ishrat (Ramban), Dr Sharan (Baramulla), Dr Shakeel (Anantnag) and Dr Ejaz (Bandipora).

No comments:

Post a Comment