Wednesday, March 14, 2012

Privilege motion against Mehbooba

Speaker J&K Legislative Assembly Mohammed Akbar Lone today directed the Assembly Secretariat to issue notice against some members of the PDP including its legislature party leader Mehbooba Mufti for misleading the House on JKCA issue on March 12, 2012 during zero Hour and sought their comments on the issue.

The privilege motion moved by Mir Saifullah, Nazir Ahmed Gurezi, T. Namgyal, Sajjad Ahmed Kichloo and Chowdhary Mohammed Ramzan against PDP members including Mehbooba Mufti, Abdul Gaffar Sofi, Abdul Haq Khan, Syed Bashir Ahmed, Mansoor Hussain and Javaid Mustafa Mir.

The Speaker, while quoting the contents of the motion, said, “Please take notice that we intend to move a motion of privilege under Rule 238 and 239 of the Rules of procedure and conduct of business in Jammu and Kashmir Legislative Assembly against the Members mentioned in the Annexure for having committed contempt of this august House and breach of its privilege by presenting documents in the House on 12-03-2012 during the zero hour of its proceedings regarding Jammu and Kashmir Cricket Association as well as its President and leveling baseless and unfounded allegations with the intention to mislead the august House and deceive its Members. Consequently, the proceedings of this august House also got obstructed. Orders of the Speaker may please be obtained in this behalf.”

No comments:

Post a Comment