Monday, March 5, 2012

Agricultural Technocrats hold rally

Hundreds of Agriculture Technocrats under the joint banner of Jammu and Kashmir Agricultural Technocrats Association (JKATA) (Jammu division) and JKTUF (Kashmir division) held a massive rally towards Civil Secretariat here today.Agriculture Technocrats who are serving as Rehbar-e-Ziraats from all the districts of the State raised slogans against the Government for not framing the regularization policy.

Dr Surinder Radotra, president of Association of JKATA while addressing the gathering flayed the State Government for not paying heed towards their genuine demands.

He demanded the regularisation of all Rehbar-e-Ziraats on the pattern of Rehbar-e-Taleem.

Radotra added that they are going to complete five years of continuous service as Rehbar-e-Ziraats and the State Government should look the matter seriously to amend the announced decision.

Radotra further said the Government was totally negligent in its approach to solve the genuine demands of Agricultural Technocrats.

Dr Khursheed Ahmed, president Kashmir division said Government has not given a proper justification.

He claimed that Rehbar-e-Taleem got regularised after completion of 5 years of continuous services but in case of serving Rehbar-e-Ziraat, the Government approved cabinet decision that after completion of 7 years (2014), 8 years (2015) 9 years (2016) of service in Agriculture Production Department and that too in 1500, 3000, 4500 stipend, they would be considered.

Khursheed said that the recent announcement of new recruitment policy on the pattern of Rehbar-e-Taleem that means the new recruits will be regularised after five years of service for different departments then why Rehbar-e-Ziraat were discriminatyed.

Later, the Agricultural Technocras were arrested by the police and taken to District Police Lines (DPL).

They maintained that until Government announces a decision regarding their regularisation they will continue struggle.

Dr Maneet Singh, Dr Yasir Doda, Dr Jyoti Jammu, Dr Vinod Kathua, Dr Jai Samba, Dr Anil Gupta Udhampur, Dr Sanjay Puri Reasi, Dr Pawan Bali Rajouri, Dr Ishrat Kishtwar, Dr Riyaz Rather Kashmir, Dr Arshad Turay Shopian, Dr Ishrat Ramban, Dr Sharan Baramulla, Dr Shakeel Anantnag and Dr Ejaz Bandipora were also present on the occasion.

No comments:

Post a Comment